Watch YTAA Event Live

24. September 2021
Image courtesy of YTAA

The winners of the Young Talent Architecture Award 2020 will be receive their awards during an event taking place on Tuesday, September 28, at Palazzo Michiel in Venice. Two debates and the award ceremony will be streamed live, from 3pm – 6:30pm CEST. Watch it live here.

See below for the YTAA event program for Tuesday, September 28, 2021. See also our posts with the winners of the four YTAA 2020 awards and the winners of the three YTAA Asia Edition awards.

Watch live (September 28, 15:00 – 18:30 CEST):


Welcome Words (15:00 CEST):

  • Welcome words by Mr. Guglielmo di Cola, Member of Cabinet of the EU Commissioner for Research, Innovation, Education, Culture and Youth, European Commission.
  • Introduction by Mr. Ivan Blasi, Coordinator EU Mies Award and YTAA
  • Message from Mrs. Oya Atalay Franck, President of EAAE
  • Message from Mr. Georg Pendl, President of ACE-CAE

Panel 1, Educating Together (15:15 CEST):

  • Minsuk Cho, Jury member Asia Edition YTAA 2020
  • Antonia Ossa, Winner of YTAA 2020
  • Rosario Talevi, Jury member YTAA 2020
  • Christian Hermansen, Representative Winner Asia Edition YTAA 2020
  • Álvaro Alcázar del Águila, Winner of YTAA 2020
  • Q&A moderated by Mrs. Oya Atalay Franck

Break (16:15 CEST)

Panel 2, New European Bauhaus: How Will We Live Together? (16:30 CEST):

  • JiSoo Kim, Winner Asia Edition YTAA 2020
  • Bet Capdeferro, Jury member YTAA 2020
  • Monika Marinova, Winner of YTAA 2020
  • Oleg Drozdov, Jury member YTAA 2020
  • Willem Hubrechts, Winner of YTAA 2020
  • Q&A moderated by Mr. Georg Pendl

Break (17:30 CEST)

Granting Ceremony (18:00 CEST):

  • Words by Mrs. Anna Ramos, Director Fundació Mies van der Rohe
  • Message from Mr. Minsuk Cho, Jury member Asia Edition YTAA 2020
  • Message from Mrs. Martine de Maeseneer, Chairwoman YTAA 2020
  • Farewell words by Mrs. Anna Ramos

Related articles

Other articles in this category