World Architecture Festival and World Festival of Interiors 2020 opens for entries

For the first time, the World Architecture Festival will take place in Lisbon, form the 2-4 December 2020. The annual global awards programme is now open for entries to all international architects and designers. WAF attracts more than 1000 entries each year to compete in Completed Building, Future Project and Interior categories.

World Architecture Festival is the only architecture awards where all shortlisted practices present their projects live, in front of festival delegates and the judging panels at the festival in Lisbon.

In addition to individual category winners, international judging panels will choose the best building of the year, the best future project, the best completed landscape and the best interior project.

This year the judging panel will consist of more than 145 judges representing 48+ countries and will be joined by some of the world leading experts. Previous judges at WAF include; Louisa Hutton, David Chipperfield, Li Xiaodong, Manuelle Gautrand and James Timberlake.

Past winners are a roll-call of significant architects from across the world including Foster & Partners, Zaha Hadid Architects; Snohetta; BIG; Isay Weinfeld; Perkins & Will; Rogers Stirk Harbour; FJMT and Sou Fujimoto.

Alongside the World Architecture Festival sits its sister festival; World Festival of Interiors - INSIDE. World Festival of Interiors is a feast of creativity, inspiration and knowledge for the interiors industry and is now open for awards entries, this year with two new categories. Comprising the most original and exciting interiors from the last 12 months, projects can be entered across 11 diverse categories.

Early bird entry deadline, saving £75: 4 MAY 
Final entry deadline: 14 AUGUST

4 May to 14 August 2020
- London, Grande-Bretagne
WAF - World Architecture Festival
INSIDE Festival